
Journeyman-Pro 30A Parallel Kit
7.0Good · out of 10$35.95 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Covers, cords & accessories

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
The Journeyman-Pro 30A Parallel Kit keeps it simple: a parallel kit with a 30 amp output. It makes most sense for more watts from two small units; we rate it 7.0/10 from its listing.
| Brand | Journeyman-Pro |
|---|---|
| Category | Covers, cords & accessories |
| Length | 6 ft |
| Amp rating | 30 A |
| Wire gauge | 12 AWG |
| ASIN | B0812CV1BG |
Full listing title: Journeyman-Pro Inverter Generator Parallel Kit, 30 Amp RV Cord, 6 Foot
Two parallel kits with the same amp rating, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



The outlet the listing names on the kit. That's the usual camper plug, once two small inverters are linked. Both generators have to be listed for the kit.
Two linked: both generators must be listed for this kit, and it adds a 30 amp outlet. You carry one to the campsite and link both when the power goes out.
One big generator: one engine to service and one tank to fill, but you can't split it into two light halves for the car.
The seller states, word for word, in the Journeyman-Pro 30A Parallel Kit listing:
This generator parallel cables kit links two identical compatible inverter generator units so combined output can reach up to 40 amps for RV-ready power.
Right-angle plugs keep this parallel kit closer to the generator body.
The cable build is designed for outdoor wear and repeated handling, while the right-angle plug layout helps protect the connection point from accidental impact.
At 6 feet, the cord gives room between both generator bodies while the 12 AWG wiring carries the combined 30 amp load.
Quoted from the listing, not checked by us. Hold every figure against your own generator before you order.

What the Journeyman-Pro 30A Parallel Kit listing names:
Hold the figures against your own generator and its manual before you order.

On Sep 30, 2026, that price put it in the cheaper third of the 10 parallel kits we have a recent price for.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0812CV1BG), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Our take
The Journeyman-Pro 30A Parallel Kit is about a 30 amp output, and it doesn't pretend to be more. No buyer reviews yet, so this Journeyman-Pro parallel kit has to win you over on paper. The catch with the Journeyman-Pro: no word on the exact fit. We'd pick it if you own two matching inverter generators; otherwise, put it next to the Champion 30A ParaLINK Parallel Kit first.
Before you order the Journeyman-Pro 30A Parallel Kit, check your model number: it is listed for specific units, and fit is model-specific.
Find the full model number on your generator's label and compare it with the listing before you order.
Your manual lists the part numbers and the service steps. Our maintenance schedule helps you plan the job.
How the Journeyman-Pro 30A Parallel Kit stacks up against the closest alternative, the Champion 30A ParaLINK Parallel Kit.
| Criterion | Journeyman-Pro 30A Parallel Kit | Champion 30A ParaLINK Parallel Kit |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 7.0/10 | 7.1/10 |
| Fits | Not stated | 2,000–3,000 W |
| Length | 6 ft | Not stated |
| Plug | Not stated | TT-30R |
Pick the Champion 30A ParaLINK Parallel Kit if you want our higher-rated option (7.1/10); stay with the Journeyman-Pro 30A Parallel Kit for more length (6 ft).
We rate it 7.0/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
Only if your generator manual confirms it. Check the outlet or plug type, the amperage, the list of supported models and any adapter the manual asks for; looking similar is no proof that it fits.
Its listing states a 30 amp output. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: whether it fits your exact generator is worth confirming first.
Your exact model: find the full model number on your generator's label and compare it with the listing before you order. The manual: your manual lists the part numbers and the service steps. Our maintenance schedule helps you plan the job.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula, plus our editors' read of how it compares with its rivals.