
AIVOLT 7,500W Dual Fuel
7.2Good · out of 10$699.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 6,300 W running · 7,500 W peak · Gasoline, Propane
- Dual fuel generators

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
The AIVOLT 7,500W Dual Fuel packs 6,300 running and 7,500 peak watts, the choice of gasoline or propane and a 50 amp outlet for an inlet box or an RV into one generator. Add a built-in CO sensor and it makes a good match for a home backup plan that doesn't depend on the gas station.
| Brand | AIVOLT |
|---|---|
| Category | Dual fuel generators |
| Running output | 6300 W |
| Peak output | 7500 W |
| Listed fuels | gasoline, propane |
| Propane running watts | 5,800 W, per the listing |
| CO sensor | Stated in the listing |
| Transfer switch ready | Stated in the listing |
| Outlets named in the listing | 50 A (14-50R) |
| Engine | 322 cc |
| Stated warranty | 2 years |
| ASIN | B0FFMTW2YH |
Full listing title: VOLT Generator 7500 Watt Dual Fuel Portable Generator with Wheels
| Running output | Exact listing |
|---|---|
| Peak output | Exact listing |
Two generators that are also open frames, of about the same size, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the running figure the listing states, on gasoline; on propane it drops to 5,800. Enough on paper for the fridge, the freezer, the sump pump and a few circuits of lights. Central air on top of that is where the sum stops working.
What it has going for it
Gasoline or propane. Propane keeps for years in a sealed tank and won't gum up the carburetor between storms; gasoline gives you more watts. The listing puts propane at 5,800 running watts.
50 amp outlet. The big plug that feeds a 50 amp inlet box, a transfer switch or a 50 amp RV. One cord carries both legs of 240 V, which is how the well pump and the furnace get power without extension cords through a window.
Extension cords: the cheapest start. The fridge, the freezer and a lamp plug into the 120 V outlets; the furnace, the well pump and the water heater stay dark.
A transfer switch: the listing names a 50 amp outlet. That's the plug an inlet box takes. Once an electrician has wired the inlet and a transfer switch or interlock, the furnace and the well pump can run off it too; count that bill on top.
What the AIVOLT 7,500W Dual Fuel listing names:
Warranty & support: A 2-year warranty, as stated in the listing.
That is the maker's promise, not ours. Keep the order confirmation, and register the AIVOLT 7,500W Dual Fuel if the maker asks you to.
The manual for the AIVOLT 7,500W Dual Fuel has the final word on fuel, oil and outlet ratings.

At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each 1,000 running watts works out at about $111.11 (price ÷ stated running watts, our arithmetic). That puts it in the cheaper third of the 18 generators of 4,000 to 8,000 running watts we have a price and a stated running figure for.
Count the hookup in the budget too: a heavy cord, an inlet box and a transfer switch or interlock, wired by an electrician, are a separate bill.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0FFMTW2YH), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Want it quieter, or cleaner power for electronics? The Champion 8,500W Dual Fuel Inverter (7.8/10) is an inverter, per its listing.
Want to hook it to the gas line? The Champion 8,125W Tri Fuel (7.6/10) runs on gasoline, propane and natural gas.
Rather not pull a cord on a January morning? The Westinghouse 7,500W EFI Dual Fuel (7.6/10) has remote and electric start.
Our take
We like the AIVOLT 7,500W Dual Fuel for 6,300 running and 7,500 peak watts and the choice of gasoline or propane. No buyer has reviewed it yet, so our 7.2/10 comes from the spec sheet alone. Honestly, the catch: no electric start in the listing, while most picks here have one. We'd pick it if you'd rather store propane tanks than cans of gas; otherwise, put it next to the WEN DF8000X first.
Fill it with oil before the first start, then run it for a few minutes outside with a small load. Fit the wheel kit first; it is easier on the ground.
Pull the cord, let it warm up, then add loads one at a time, the biggest motor first. Propane or gas: decide before the storm and have the hose and the tank ready.
Run it every month or so for 20 minutes. On propane you avoid stale gas in the carburetor; on gas, add stabiliser or run it dry before storage. Our maintenance schedule has the full list.
First oil change after the break-in hours in the manual (the hour meter counts them), then on schedule. Air filter and spark plug once a season, and a cover for the months it sits.
Before the AIVOLT 7,500W Dual Fuel ships, check the propane rating: it is rated 5,800 running watts on propane against 6,300 on gas, so size your list for the fuel you will actually use.
6,300 running watts and 7,500 at start-up, per the listing. Write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums.
It has a 50 amp outlet, which still needs an inlet box and a transfer switch or interlock installed by an electrician. Our transfer switch guide explains the options.
Outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away (the CO sensor is a backup, not a permission). Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details.
A 20 lb tank lasts far less than a day at half load on most big units; two or three full tanks make a realistic plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storing them safely.
How the AIVOLT 7,500W Dual Fuel stacks up against the closest alternative, the WEN DF8000X.
| Criterion | AIVOLT 7,500W Dual Fuel | WEN DF8000X |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 7.2/10 | 7.5/10 |
| Running watts | 6,300 W | 6,500 W |
| Peak watts | 7,500 W | 8,000 W |
| 50 amp outlet | Stated | Not stated |
| Start | Not stated | Electric |
Pick the WEN DF8000X if you want our higher-rated option (7.5/10), with more running watts (6,500 W) and a higher peak (8,000 W); stay with the AIVOLT 7,500W Dual Fuel for a 50 amp outlet.
We rate it 7.2/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing or manual states 6,300 W running and 7,500 W peak, usually for gasoline. Size your load list against the running watts and keep the peak for motor starts; propane and natural gas ratings are lower. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements (our sizing calculator turns your loads into a running and peak pair).
The listing names gasoline and propane. Output differs by fuel, so check the per-fuel running watts in the manual and whether the hoses you need come in the box. Run it outdoors only, away from doors, windows and vents.
Its listing states 6,300 running watts (7,500 at start-up), the choice of gasoline or propane, a 50 amp outlet for an inlet box or an RV and a built-in CO sensor. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how loud it is in your driveway and how it handles your well pump's surge can't be read from a listing.
Your load list: 6,300 running watts and 7,500 at start-up, per the listing. Write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums. How it reaches the house: it has a 50 amp outlet, which still needs an inlet box and a transfer switch or interlock installed by an electrician. Our transfer switch guide explains the options. Where it will run: outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away (the CO sensor is a backup, not a permission). Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details. Fuel for three days: a 20 lb tank lasts far less than a day at half load on most big units; two or three full tanks make a realistic plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storing them safely.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula, plus our editors' read of how it compares with its rivals.