
Green-Power 10,000W Dual Fuel
7.1Good · out of 10$899.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: Gasoline, Propane
- Dual fuel generators

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
If you're after the choice of gasoline or propane, the Green-Power 10,000W Dual Fuel delivers, with a 50 amp outlet for an inlet box or an RV and a built-in CO sensor on top. Add up to 8.5 hours per tank at 50 % load and it makes a good match for a home backup plan that doesn't depend on the gas station.
| Brand | Green-Power |
|---|---|
| Category | Dual fuel generators |
| Listed fuels | gasoline, propane |
| Stated runtime | Up to 8.5 hours at 50 % load |
| CO sensor | Stated in the listing |
| Transfer switch ready | Stated in the listing |
| Outlets named in the listing | 50 A (14-50R), L14-30R |
| Engine | 420 cc |
| ASIN | B09J7G8M41 |
Full listing title: Green-Power America Dual Fuel Portable Generator 10000 Watt,Gas or Propane Powered,Electrical/Recoil Start, Equipped with CO-Seizer CO Protection System
Two generators close to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



What it has going for it
Gasoline or propane. Propane keeps for years in a sealed tank and won't gum up the carburetor between storms; gasoline gives you more watts. Propane is rated lower, so find that figure in the manual.
50 amp outlet. The big plug that feeds a 50 amp inlet box, a transfer switch or a 50 amp RV. One cord carries both legs of 240 V, which is how the well pump and the furnace get power without extension cords through a window.
CO sensor. A sensor that watches the carbon monoxide around the unit, per the listing. Treat it as a backup: the generator still belongs outside, about 20 ft from doors and windows.
Extension cords: the cheapest start. The fridge, the freezer and a lamp plug into the 120 V outlets; the furnace, the well pump and the water heater stay dark.
A transfer switch: the listing names an L14-30R twist-lock and a 50 amp outlet. With an inlet box and a transfer switch or interlock wired by an electrician, one cord feeds the panel, furnace and well pump included. Book that visit before storm season, not during the outage.
The seller states, word for word, in the Green-Power 10,000W Dual Fuel listing:
The GN10000DCS dual-fuel portable generator comes equipped with a 420cc 15HP engine that is EPA certified.
This unit delivers 7,500 watts of continuous running power when used with gasoline.
The seller's claims, quoted as written; we haven't measured any of it. The noise on your driveway and the surge of your well pump are things you only find out at home.

What the Green-Power 10,000W Dual Fuel listing names:
The manual for the Green-Power 10,000W Dual Fuel has the final word on fuel, oil and outlet ratings.

The online price is the generator alone: the cord, the inlet box and the electrician who wires the transfer switch or interlock come on top.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B09J7G8M41), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Our take
We like the Green-Power 10,000W Dual Fuel for the choice of gasoline or propane and a 50 amp outlet for an inlet box or an RV. No buyer reviews yet, so this Green-Power generator has to win you over on paper. The catch with the Green-Power: no electric start in the listing, while most picks here have one. We'd pick it if you'd rather store propane tanks than cans of gas; otherwise, put it next to the DuroMax XP15000HXT first.
Fill it with oil before the first start, then run it for a few minutes outside with a small load. Fit the wheel kit first; it is easier on the ground.
Pull the cord, let it warm up, then add loads one at a time, the biggest motor first. Propane or gas: decide before the storm and have the hose and the tank ready. The 8.5 hours on the listing are at a light load; plan a refill at night.
Run it every month or so for 20 minutes. On propane you avoid stale gas in the carburetor; on gas, add stabiliser or run it dry before storage. Our maintenance schedule has the full list.
First oil change after the break-in hours in the manual, then on schedule. Air filter and spark plug once a season, and a cover for the months it sits.
Before the Green-Power 10,000W Dual Fuel ships, check the running watts: the listing we read gives no clear wattage, so ask for the running figure before you size anything against it.
Write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums.
It has a 50 amp outlet, which still needs an inlet box and a transfer switch or interlock installed by an electrician. Our transfer switch guide explains the options.
Outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away (the CO sensor is a backup, not a permission). Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details.
Gasoline goes stale in a few months without stabiliser; propane keeps. Check the propane rating in the manual if propane is your plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storage.
How the Green-Power 10,000W Dual Fuel stacks up against the closest alternative, the DuroMax XP15000HXT.
| Criterion | Green-Power 10,000W Dual Fuel | DuroMax XP15000HXT |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 7.1/10 | 7.1/10 |
| Fuels | Gas, propane | Gas, propane, natural gas |
| Start | Not stated | Remote |
| Runtime | 8.5 h at 50 % | Not stated |
Both score 7.1/10. The DuroMax XP15000HXT adds natural gas as a third fuel and remote start, while the Green-Power 10,000W Dual Fuel brings a longer stated runtime (8.5 h).
We rate it 7.1/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing names gasoline and propane. Output differs by fuel, so check the per-fuel running watts in the manual and whether the hoses you need come in the box. Run it outdoors only, away from doors, windows and vents.
Its listing states the choice of gasoline or propane, a 50 amp outlet for an inlet box or an RV, a built-in CO sensor and up to 8.5 hours per tank at 50 % load. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how loud it is in your driveway and how it handles your well pump's surge can't be read from a listing.
Your load list: write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums. How it reaches the house: it has a 50 amp outlet, which still needs an inlet box and a transfer switch or interlock installed by an electrician. Our transfer switch guide explains the options. Where it will run: outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away (the CO sensor is a backup, not a permission). Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details. Fuel for three days: gasoline goes stale in a few months without stabiliser; propane keeps. Check the propane rating in the manual if propane is your plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storage.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula, plus our editors' read of how it compares with its rivals.