
Champion 11,000W Tri Fuel Inverter
7.8Very good · out of 10$1,999.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 9,000 W running · 11,000 W peak · Gasoline, Propane, Natural gas
- Inverter generators

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
On paper, the Champion 11,000W Tri Fuel Inverter gets the important things right: 9,000 running watts (11,000 at start-up), tri-fuel flexibility (gas, propane or natural gas) and clean inverter power. It suits a house with a natural gas line and long outages, and its sibling listing, the Champion 11,000W Dual Fuel Inverter, holds #2 in our inverter generator ranking.
These are sold as variants of one listing family. Each variant has its own page.
| Brand | Champion |
|---|---|
| Category | Inverter generators |
| Running output | 9000 W |
| Peak output | 11000 W |
| Listed fuels | gasoline, natural gas, propane |
| CO sensor | Stated in the listing |
| Outlets named in the listing | GFCI household |
| Stated warranty | 3 years |
| ASIN | B0DP3MDDHN |
Full listing title: Champion 11,000-Watt Remote Start Tri Fuel Portable Inverter Generator
| Running output | Exact listing |
|---|---|
| Peak output | Exact listing |
Two generators that are also inverters, of about the same size, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the running figure the listing states, on gasoline. Enough, on paper, for the fridge, the chest freezer and the sump pump at once, with the furnace or the well pump on top once a transfer switch is in. Hold the well pump's start-up surge against the peak before you count on it.
What it has going for it
Three fuels. Natural gas from the house line means no refuelling at 2 a.m., and it is also the lowest-output fuel of the three. The hookup is a job for a licensed gas fitter, not a hose and a guess.
Inverter. The engine speeds up and slows down with the load, so it is quieter and thriftier at 3 a.m. when only the fridge and a lamp are on. The clean sine wave is kinder to laptops, TVs and the furnace control board.
Extension cords: run a heavy cord from the Champion 11,000W Tri Fuel Inverter's 120 V outlets (GFCI-protected, per the listing) to the fridge and the freezer, and you're set for a night. Hard-wired loads like the furnace and the well pump can't join in that way.
A transfer switch: the listing doesn't name a 30 or 50 amp twist-lock outlet, so look at the panel on the unit itself before you plan an inlet box around it.
What the Champion 11,000W Tri Fuel Inverter listing names:
In the box, per the listing: Engine oil, A starter battery.
Warranty & support: A 3-year warranty, as stated in the listing.
That is the maker's promise, not ours. Keep the order confirmation, and register the Champion 11,000W Tri Fuel Inverter if the maker asks you to.
Read the manual for the fuel, the oil grade and what each outlet is rated for before the first start.

At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each 1,000 running watts works out at about $222.22 (price ÷ stated running watts, our arithmetic). That puts it in the pricier third of the 37 generators above 8,000 running watts we have a price and a stated running figure for.
Add the hookup to the budget: a heavy cord, an inlet box and an electrician's visit for the transfer switch or interlock.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0DP3MDDHN), where today's price, stock and seller apply. Sizes and variants of the same family often sit at different prices.

Planning an inlet box and a transfer switch? The DuroMax XP12000EH (9.3/10) has a 50 amp outlet.
Well pump or central air on the list? The Champion 16,875W Tri Fuel (7.8/10) is rated 13,500 running watts.
Only the fridge and a few lights? The Westinghouse 5,000W Dual Fuel Inverter (9.2/10) is a 3,900 W inverter.
Our take
What we'd buy the Champion 11,000W Tri Fuel Inverter for is 9,000 running watts (11,000 at start-up), with tri-fuel flexibility (gas, propane or natural gas) as a bonus. No buyer reviews yet, so this Champion inverter generator has to win you over on paper. The catch with the Champion: no 50 amp outlet in the listing, while most picks here have one. We'd pick it if you want most of the house running, not just the fridge; otherwise, put it next to the Westinghouse 12,000W Dual Fuel Inverter first.
Fill it with oil (the listing says a bottle comes in the box) before the first start, then run it for a few minutes outside with a small load.
Start it with the fob, let it warm up, then add loads one at a time, the biggest motor first. Propane or gas: decide before the storm and have the hose and the tank ready.
Run it every month or so for 20 minutes and keep the battery charged. On propane you avoid stale gas in the carburetor; on gas, add stabiliser or run it dry before storage. Our maintenance schedule has the full list.
First oil change after the break-in hours in the manual, then on schedule. Air filter and spark plug once a season, and a cover for the months it sits.
Before you order the Champion 11,000W Tri Fuel Inverter, check your hookup: 9,000 running watts are only useful through an inlet box and a transfer switch or interlock, so price in the electrician.
9,000 running watts and 11,000 at start-up, per the listing. Write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums.
Ask an electrician to quote an inlet box plus a transfer switch or an interlock before you buy, so the total is no surprise. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two.
Outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away (the CO sensor is a backup, not a permission). Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details.
Gasoline goes stale in a few months without stabiliser; propane keeps. Check the propane rating in the manual if propane is your plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storage.
How the Champion 11,000W Tri Fuel Inverter stacks up against the closest alternative, the Westinghouse 12,000W Dual Fuel Inverter.
| Criterion | Champion 11,000W Tri Fuel Inverter | Westinghouse 12,000W Dual Fuel Inverter |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 7.8/10 | 7.8/10 |
| Peak watts | 11,000 W | 12,000 W |
| Fuels | Gas, propane, natural gas | Gas, propane |
| 50 amp outlet | Not stated | Stated |
| Runtime | Not stated | 19 h at 25 % |
Both score 7.8/10. The Westinghouse 12,000W Dual Fuel Inverter adds a higher peak (12,000 W) and a 50 amp outlet, while the Champion 11,000W Tri Fuel Inverter brings natural gas as a third fuel.
We rate it 7.8/10 (very good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing or manual states 9,000 W running and 11,000 W peak, usually for gasoline. Size your load list against the running watts and keep the peak for motor starts; propane and natural gas ratings are lower. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements (our sizing calculator turns your loads into a running and peak pair).
The listing names gasoline, propane and natural gas. Output differs by fuel, so check the per-fuel running watts in the manual and whether the hoses you need come in the box. Run it outdoors only, away from doors, windows and vents.
Its listing states 9,000 running watts (11,000 at start-up), gasoline, propane and natural gas on one panel, clean inverter power, a built-in CO sensor, remote start from a key fob and a 3-year warranty. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how loud it is in your driveway and how it handles your well pump's surge can't be read from a listing.
Your load list: 9,000 running watts and 11,000 at start-up, per the listing. Write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums. How it reaches the house: ask an electrician to quote an inlet box plus a transfer switch or an interlock before you buy, so the total is no surprise. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two. Where it will run: outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away (the CO sensor is a backup, not a permission). Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details. Fuel for three days: gasoline goes stale in a few months without stabiliser; propane keeps. Check the propane rating in the manual if propane is your plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storage.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula, plus our editors' read of how it compares with its rivals.