
WEN DF360iX
7.0Good · out of 10$594.60 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 2,900 W running · 3,600 W peak · Gasoline, Propane
- Inverter generators

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
The WEN DF360iX ticks most of the boxes we care about: 2,900 running and 3,600 peak watts, the choice of gasoline or propane and an inverter engine that idles down at light load. This WEN inverter generator makes most sense for tailgates, RV trips and a short blackout; we rate it 7.0/10 from its listing.
| Brand | WEN |
|---|---|
| Category | Inverter generators |
| Running output | 2900 W |
| Peak output | 3600 W |
| Listed fuels | gasoline, propane |
| CO sensor | Stated, with automatic shutoff |
| Outlets named in the listing | TT-30R, USB |
| ASIN | B0D3WR4CFR |
Full listing title: WEN Quiet and Lightweight 3600-Watt Dual Fuel RV-Ready Portable Inverter Generator with Fuel Shut Off and CO Watchdog (DF360iX)
| Running output | Exact listing |
|---|---|
| Peak output | Exact listing |
Two generators that are also inverters, of about the same size, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the running figure the listing states, on gasoline. At home that means the fridge, the lights, the router and a phone charger or two; central air and a 240 V well pump need a bigger generator.
What it has going for it
Gasoline or propane. Propane keeps for years in a sealed tank and won't gum up the carburetor between storms; gasoline gives you more watts. Propane is rated lower, so find that figure in the manual.
Inverter. The engine speeds up and slows down with the load, so it is quieter and thriftier at 3 a.m. when only the fridge and a lamp are on. The clean sine wave is kinder to laptops, TVs and the furnace control board.
At the campsite: it's an inverter, so the engine idles down at light loads and it has a TT-30R, the usual camper plug, per the listing. Most campgrounds keep quiet hours, so ask before you pack it.
On outage night: 2,900 running watts keep the fridge cold and the lights and the Wi-Fi on, with the big draws taking turns. Central air and a 240 V well pump need more.
What the WEN DF360iX listing names:
The manual has the last word on fuel, oil and the outlet ratings; read it before the first start.

At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each 1,000 running watts works out at about $205.03 (price ÷ stated running watts, our arithmetic). That puts it around the middle of the 33 generators up to 4,000 running watts we have a price and a stated running figure for.
Count oil for the first fill, a fuel can and stabilizer in the budget too.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0D3WR4CFR), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Rather not pull a cord on a January morning? The WEN DF451i (7.4/10) has electric start.
Well pump or central air on the list? The Westinghouse 6,500W Dual Fuel (7.7/10) is rated 5,300 running watts.
Neighbours close by? The PowerSmart 3,800W Dual Fuel Inverter (7.4/10) states 59 dB.
Our take
What we'd buy the WEN DF360iX for is 2,900 running and 3,600 peak watts, with the choice of gasoline or propane as a bonus. No buyer reviews yet, so the WEN DF360iX has to win you over on paper. The catch with this WEN inverter generator: no electric start in the listing, while most picks here have one. We'd pick the WEN DF360iX if you need the fridge, lights and phones, not the whole house; otherwise, put it next to the Champion 2,500W Inverter first.
Fill it with oil before the first start, then run it for a few minutes outside with a small load.
Pull the cord, let it warm up, then add loads one at a time, the biggest motor first. Propane or gas: decide before the storm and have the hose and the tank ready.
Run it every month or so for 20 minutes. On propane you avoid stale gas in the carburetor; on gas, add stabiliser or run it dry before storage. Our maintenance schedule has the full list.
First oil change after the break-in hours in the manual, then on schedule. Air filter and spark plug once a season, and a cover for the months it sits.
Before the WEN DF360iX ships, check your load list: 2,900 running watts (3,600 at start-up) have to cover everything you run at once, motor surges included.
Read the label on each appliance (or the manual) for its running watts, and note which ones have a motor. Our running vs starting watts guide explains why the motor ones need the extra surge.
Plan on heavy-duty extension cords to the appliances, or ask an electrician which inlet and switch would match its outlets. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two routes.
Outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away (the CO sensor is a backup, not a permission). Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details.
Gasoline goes stale in a few months without stabiliser; propane keeps. Check the propane rating in the manual if propane is your plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storage.
How the WEN DF360iX stacks up against the closest alternative, the Champion 2,500W Inverter.
| Criterion | WEN DF360iX | Champion 2,500W Inverter |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 7.0/10 | 7.1/10 |
| Running watts | 2,900 W | 1,850 W |
| Peak watts | 3,600 W | 2,500 W |
| Fuels | Gas, propane | Not stated |
| Runtime | Not stated | 11.5 h |
Pick the Champion 2,500W Inverter if you want our higher-rated option (7.1/10), with a longer stated runtime (11.5 h); stay with the WEN DF360iX for more running watts (2,900 W) and a higher peak (3,600 W).
We rate it 7.0/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing or manual states 2,900 W running and 3,600 W peak, usually for gasoline. Size your load list against the running watts and keep the peak for motor starts; propane and natural gas ratings are lower. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements (our sizing calculator turns your loads into a running and peak pair).
The listing names gasoline and propane. Output differs by fuel, so check the per-fuel running watts in the manual and whether the hoses you need come in the box. Run it outdoors only, away from doors, windows and vents.
Its listing states 2,900 running watts (3,600 at start-up), the choice of gasoline or propane, clean inverter power and a CO sensor that shuts the engine off. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how loud it is in your driveway and how it handles your well pump's surge can't be read from a listing.
Your load list: read the label on each appliance (or the manual) for its running watts, and note which ones have a motor. Our running vs starting watts guide explains why the motor ones need the extra surge. How it reaches the house: plan on heavy-duty extension cords to the appliances, or ask an electrician which inlet and switch would match its outlets. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two routes. Where it will run: outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away (the CO sensor is a backup, not a permission). Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details. Fuel for three days: gasoline goes stale in a few months without stabiliser; propane keeps. Check the propane rating in the manual if propane is your plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storage.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula, plus our editors' read of how it compares with its rivals.