
Westinghouse 13,500W Tri-Fuel
9.2Excellent · out of 10$1,249 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 10,500 W running · 13,500 W peak · Gasoline, Propane, Natural gas
- 1,169 buyer reviews
- Dual fuel generators

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing and 1,169 buyer reviews, not from our own use · How we rate
The Westinghouse 13,500W Tri-Fuel ticks most of the boxes we care about: 10,500 running watts (13,500 at start-up), tri-fuel flexibility (gas, propane or natural gas) and a 50 amp outlet. Our top-rated choice for tri-fuel portable generators, made for a house with a natural gas line and long outages.
These are sold as variants of one listing family. Each variant has its own page.
| Brand | Westinghouse |
|---|---|
| Category | Dual fuel generators |
| Running output | 10500 W |
| Peak output | 13500 W |
| Listed fuels | gasoline, natural gas, propane |
| Propane running watts | 9,500 W, per the listing |
| Fuel tank | 9.5 gallons |
| Transfer switch ready | Stated in the listing |
| Outlets named in the listing | 50 A (14-50R), L14-30R, GFCI household |
| Engine | 500 cc |
| Buyer reviews | 1,169 · 4.8/5 |
| ASIN | B0C4C4FR1C |
Full listing title: Westinghouse 13500 Peak Watt Tri-Fuel Home Backup Portable Generator, Remote Electric Start, Transfer Switch Ready, Gas, Propane, and Natural Gas Powered
| Running output | Exact listing |
|---|---|
| Peak output | Exact listing |
The two picks next to it in our tri-fuel portable generators ranking, with their rating and a dated price.



That's the running figure the listing states, on gasoline; on propane it drops to 9,500. Add up what has to run at once (fridge, freezer, sump pump, furnace blower) and the Westinghouse 13,500W Tri-Fuel should have room to spare on paper; the motor that starts last, often the well pump, is the one to plan around.
Why it made our list
Three fuels. Natural gas from the house line means no refuelling at 2 a.m., and it is also the lowest-output fuel of the three. The hookup is a job for a licensed gas fitter, not a hose and a guess.
50 amp outlet. The big plug that feeds a 50 amp inlet box, a transfer switch or a 50 amp RV. One cord carries both legs of 240 V, which is how the well pump and the furnace get power without extension cords through a window.
Extension cords: run a heavy cord from the Westinghouse 13,500W Tri-Fuel's 120 V outlets (GFCI-protected, per the listing) to the fridge and the freezer, and you're set for a night. Hard-wired loads like the furnace and the well pump can't join in that way.
A transfer switch: the listing names an L14-30R twist-lock and a 50 amp outlet, and the seller calls it transfer-switch ready. An inlet box on the outside wall takes that plug, and an electrician wires it to a transfer switch or an interlock. After that, the furnace and the well pump run off the generator as well; the electrician's bill comes on top.
The seller states, word for word, in the Westinghouse 13,500W Tri-Fuel listing:
13500 Peak Watts, 10500 Running Watts (Gasoline).
Features Two GFCI 120V 5–20R 20A Standard Household Receptacle, One Transfer Switch Ready 120V L14-30R 30A, and One RV Ready 120/240V 14–50R 50A.
Their words and their figures, not our measurements. How loud it is twenty feet from your bedroom window, and whether it catches your well pump's start-up surge, no listing can tell you.

What the Westinghouse 13,500W Tri-Fuel listing names:
The manual has the last word on fuel, oil and the outlet ratings; read it before the first start.

At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each 1,000 running watts works out at about $118.95 (price ÷ stated running watts, our arithmetic). That puts it around the middle of the 37 generators above 8,000 running watts we have a price and a stated running figure for.
The online price is the generator alone: the cord, the inlet box and the electrician who wires the transfer switch or interlock come on top.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0C4C4FR1C), where today's price, stock and seller apply. Sizes and variants of the same family often sit at different prices.

Want it quieter, or cleaner power for electronics? The Champion 11,000W Dual Fuel Inverter (7.8/10) is an inverter, per its listing.
Want a CO shutoff? The WEN 14,500W Tri-Fuel, CO Watchdog (7.8/10) names a CO sensor that shuts the engine off.
Well pump or central air on the list? The Westinghouse 28,000W Tri-Fuel (7.8/10) is rated 20,000 running watts.
Our take
If a friend asked us for one tri-fuel portable generator, we'd point them to the Westinghouse 13,500W Tri-Fuel. 1,169 buyers back that up with 4.8/5, about as reassuring as a review record gets. Honestly, the catch: no CO sensor in the listing, while most picks here have one. Load list checked and hookup sorted, and this is where we'd put our money. If not, the DuroMax XP13000HXT is plan B.
Fill it with oil before the first start, then run it for a few minutes outside with a small load.
Start it with the fob, let it warm up, then add loads one at a time, the biggest motor first. Propane or gas: decide before the storm and have the hose and the tank ready.
Run it every month or so for 20 minutes and keep the battery charged. On propane you avoid stale gas in the carburetor; on gas, add stabiliser or run it dry before storage. Our maintenance schedule has the full list.
First oil change after the break-in hours in the manual (the hour meter counts them), then on schedule. Air filter and spark plug once a season, and a cover for the months it sits.
Buyers give it 4.8/5, an excellent record, right on this ranking's 4.8 average. And with 1,169 reviews behind it, that number is hard to argue with.
Before the Westinghouse 13,500W Tri-Fuel ships, check the propane rating: it is rated 9,500 running watts on propane against 10,500 on gas, so size your list for the fuel you will actually use.
10,500 running watts and 13,500 at start-up, per the listing. Write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums.
It has a 50 amp outlet, which still needs an inlet box and a transfer switch or interlock installed by an electrician. Our transfer switch guide explains the options.
Outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away. Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details.
A 20 lb tank lasts far less than a day at half load on most big units; two or three full tanks make a realistic plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storing them safely.
How the Westinghouse 13,500W Tri-Fuel stacks up against the closest alternative in our ranking, the DuroMax XP13000HXT.
| Criterion | Westinghouse 13,500W Tri-Fuel | DuroMax XP13000HXT |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 9.2/10 | 8.3/10 |
| Running watts | 10,500 W | Not stated |
| Peak watts | 13,500 W | Not stated |
| CO sensor | Not stated | Stated |
| Buyer reviews | 1,169 · 4.8/5 | 450 · 4.6/5 |
Pick the DuroMax XP13000HXT if a CO sensor matters more to you; on our rating, the Westinghouse 13,500W Tri-Fuel comes out ahead.
We rate it 9.2/10 (excellent), #1 of 5 in our tri-fuel portable generator ranking. It is based on 1,169 buyer reviews averaging 4.8/5 and the specifications stated in the listing.
The listing or manual states 10,500 W running and 13,500 W peak, usually for gasoline. Size your load list against the running watts and keep the peak for motor starts; propane and natural gas ratings are lower. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements (our sizing calculator turns your loads into a running and peak pair).
The listing names gasoline, propane and natural gas. Output differs by fuel, so check the per-fuel running watts in the manual and whether the hoses you need come in the box. Run it outdoors only, away from doors, windows and vents.
Its listing states 10,500 running watts (13,500 at start-up), gasoline, propane and natural gas on one panel, a 50 amp outlet for an inlet box or an RV and remote start from a key fob. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how loud it is in your driveway and how it handles your well pump's surge can't be read from a listing.
Your load list: 10,500 running watts and 13,500 at start-up, per the listing. Write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums. How it reaches the house: it has a 50 amp outlet, which still needs an inlet box and a transfer switch or interlock installed by an electrician. Our transfer switch guide explains the options. Where it will run: outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away. Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details. Fuel for three days: a 20 lb tank lasts far less than a day at half load on most big units; two or three full tanks make a realistic plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storing them safely.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing and 1,169 buyer reviews, read line by line and weighed with our published formula, plus our editors' read of how it compares with its rivals.
If the Westinghouse 13,500W Tri-Fuel hasn't sold you yet, see where it ranks, read the guides that feature it or browse all dual fuel generators.