
DuroMax XP11000iH
6.9Good · out of 10$2,499 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 9,000 W running · 11,000 W peak · Gasoline, Propane
- Inverter generators

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
On paper, the DuroMax XP11000iH gets the important things right: 9,000 running watts (11,000 at start-up), a gas-or-propane fuel switch and clean inverter power. It makes most sense for a house that has to keep the well pump and the furnace going; we rate it 6.9/10 from its listing.
| Brand | DuroMax |
|---|---|
| Category | Inverter generators |
| Running output | 9000 W |
| Peak output | 11000 W |
| Listed fuels | gasoline, propane |
| CO sensor | Stated, with automatic shutoff |
| Transfer switch ready | Stated in the listing |
| ASIN | B0CX74GRQZ |
Full listing title: DuroMax XP11000iH 11,000-Watt Dual Fuel Portable Digital Inverter Generator - Gas & Propane, Remote Electric Start, Transfer Switch Ready, RV & Emergency Ready
| Running output | Exact listing |
|---|---|
| Peak output | Exact listing |
Two generators that are also inverters, of about the same size, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the running figure the listing states, on gasoline. Add up what has to run at once (fridge, freezer, sump pump, furnace blower) and the DuroMax XP11000iH should have room to spare on paper; the motor that starts last, often the well pump, is the one to plan around.
What it has going for it
Gasoline or propane. Propane keeps for years in a sealed tank and won't gum up the carburetor between storms; gasoline gives you more watts. Propane is rated lower, so find that figure in the manual.
Inverter. The engine speeds up and slows down with the load, so it is quieter and thriftier at 3 a.m. when only the fridge and a lamp are on. The clean sine wave is kinder to laptops, TVs and the furnace control board.
Extension cords: run a heavy cord from the DuroMax XP11000iH's 120 V outlets to the fridge and the freezer, and you're set for a night. Hard-wired loads like the furnace and the well pump can't join in that way.
A transfer switch: the listing names a transfer-switch-ready outlet. With an inlet box and a transfer switch or interlock wired by an electrician, one cord feeds the panel, furnace and well pump included. Book that visit before storm season, not during the outage.
What the DuroMax XP11000iH listing names:
The manual has the last word on fuel, oil and the outlet ratings; read it before the first start.

At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each 1,000 running watts works out at about $277.67 (price ÷ stated running watts, our arithmetic). That puts it in the pricier third of the 37 generators above 8,000 running watts we have a price and a stated running figure for.
Count the hookup in the budget too: a heavy cord, an inlet box and a transfer switch or interlock, wired by an electrician, are a separate bill.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0CX74GRQZ), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Want to hook it to the gas line? The Westinghouse 13,500W Tri-Fuel (9.2/10) runs on gasoline, propane and natural gas.
Planning an inlet box and a transfer switch? The DuroMax XP12000EH (9.3/10) has a 50 amp outlet.
Well pump or central air on the list? The Champion 16,875W Tri Fuel (7.8/10) is rated 13,500 running watts.
Our take
What we'd buy the DuroMax XP11000iH for is 9,000 running watts (11,000 at start-up), with a gas-or-propane fuel switch as a bonus. No buyer reviews yet, so the DuroMax XP11000iH has to win you over on paper. The catch with the DuroMax XP11000iH: no 50 amp outlet in the listing, while most picks here have one. We'd pick it if you want most of the house running, not just the fridge; otherwise, put it next to the Oxseryn 12,000W Open Frame Inverter first.
Fill it with oil before the first start, then run it for a few minutes outside with a small load.
Start it with the fob, let it warm up, then add loads one at a time, the biggest motor first. Propane or gas: decide before the storm and have the hose and the tank ready.
Run it every month or so for 20 minutes and keep the battery charged. On propane you avoid stale gas in the carburetor; on gas, add stabiliser or run it dry before storage. Our maintenance schedule has the full list.
First oil change after the break-in hours in the manual, then on schedule. Air filter and spark plug once a season, and a cover for the months it sits.
Before the DuroMax XP11000iH ships, check your hookup: 9,000 running watts are only useful through an inlet box and a transfer switch or interlock, so price in the electrician.
9,000 running watts and 11,000 at start-up, per the listing. Write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums.
Ask an electrician to quote an inlet box plus a transfer switch or an interlock before you buy, so the total is no surprise. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two.
Outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away (the CO sensor is a backup, not a permission). Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details.
Gasoline goes stale in a few months without stabiliser; propane keeps. Check the propane rating in the manual if propane is your plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storage.
How the DuroMax XP11000iH stacks up against the closest alternative, the Oxseryn 12,000W Open Frame Inverter.
| Criterion | DuroMax XP11000iH | Oxseryn 12,000W Open Frame Inverter |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 6.9/10 | 7.0/10 |
| Peak watts | 11,000 W | 12,000 W |
| Fuels | Gas, propane | Gasoline |
| 50 amp outlet | Not stated | Stated |
| CO sensor | Stated | Not stated |
Pick the Oxseryn 12,000W Open Frame Inverter if you want our higher-rated option (7.0/10), with a higher peak (12,000 W) and a 50 amp outlet; stay with the DuroMax XP11000iH for propane as a second fuel and a CO sensor.
We rate it 6.9/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing or manual states 9,000 W running and 11,000 W peak, usually for gasoline. Size your load list against the running watts and keep the peak for motor starts; propane and natural gas ratings are lower. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements (our sizing calculator turns your loads into a running and peak pair).
The listing names gasoline and propane. Output differs by fuel, so check the per-fuel running watts in the manual and whether the hoses you need come in the box. Run it outdoors only, away from doors, windows and vents.
Its listing states 9,000 running watts (11,000 at start-up), the choice of gasoline or propane, clean inverter power, a transfer-switch-ready outlet, a CO sensor that shuts the engine off and remote start from a key fob. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how loud it is in your driveway and how it handles your well pump's surge can't be read from a listing.
Your load list: 9,000 running watts and 11,000 at start-up, per the listing. Write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums. How it reaches the house: ask an electrician to quote an inlet box plus a transfer switch or an interlock before you buy, so the total is no surprise. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two. Where it will run: outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away (the CO sensor is a backup, not a permission). Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details. Fuel for three days: gasoline goes stale in a few months without stabiliser; propane keeps. Check the propane rating in the manual if propane is your plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storage.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula, plus our editors' read of how it compares with its rivals.