
Pulsar 1,500W Inverter
6.3Fair · out of 10$296 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 1,200 W running · 1,500 W peak
- Inverter generators

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
The Pulsar 1,500W Inverter ticks most of the boxes we care about: 1,200 running watts (1,500 at start-up), clean inverter power and a stated 5-hour runtime at 50 % load. With a quiet 57 dB (stated) as well, it suits camping trips and the essentials at home.
| Brand | Pulsar |
|---|---|
| Category | Inverter generators |
| Running output | 1200 W |
| Peak output | 1500 W |
| Stated runtime | Up to 5 hours at 50 % load |
| Stated noise | 57 dB |
| Outlets named in the listing | USB |
| Parallel capable | Stated in the listing |
| ASIN | B0FFPGVGT6 |
Full listing title: Pulsar 1,500W Quiet Portable Inverter Generator
| Running output | Exact listing |
|---|---|
| Peak output | Exact listing |
Two generators that are also inverters, of about the same size, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the running figure the listing states. Room for the fridge, a few lamps, the router and the phones, as long as the coffee maker waits its turn. Central air and a 240 V well pump are out of its league.
What it has going for it
Inverter. The engine speeds up and slows down with the load, so it is quieter and thriftier at 3 a.m. when only the fridge and a lamp are on. The clean sine wave is kinder to laptops, TVs and the furnace control board.
5 h runtime. That is at 50 % load, per the listing. Put the fridge, the furnace fan and the sump pump on it and the hours drop, so plan fuel for the overnight stretch: stabilised cans or a spare 20 lb propane tank.
At the campsite: it's an inverter, so the engine idles down at light loads, the listing states 57 dB and two can be linked with a parallel kit, per the listing. Most campgrounds keep quiet hours, so ask before you pack it.
On outage night: 1,200 running watts keep the fridge cold and the lights and the Wi-Fi on, with the big draws taking turns. Central air and a 240 V well pump need more.
The seller states, word for word, in the Pulsar 1,500W Inverter listing:
Just 57 dB for noise-sensitive environments.
Only 27 lbs with a compact, easy-carry design.
Runs up to 5 hours at half load with low idle control.
Overload protection, short circuit protection, and low oil shut-off.
That's the seller talking, not us. No listing tells you how it sounds at 2 a.m. under the bedroom window, or how it takes the well pump's surge.

What the Pulsar 1,500W Inverter listing names:
The manual for the Pulsar 1,500W Inverter has the final word on fuel, oil and outlet ratings.

At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each 1,000 running watts works out at about $246.67 (price ÷ stated running watts, our arithmetic). That puts it around the middle of the 33 generators up to 4,000 running watts we have a price and a stated running figure for.
Count oil for the first fill, a fuel can and stabilizer in the budget too.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0FFPGVGT6), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Want propane as a backup fuel? The Westinghouse 1,500W Inverter (6.9/10) runs on gasoline.
Well pump or central air on the list? The Generac 3,300W Inverter (7.2/10) is rated 2,500 running watts.
Our take
Our favourite thing about the Pulsar 1,500W Inverter is 1,200 running watts (1,500 at start-up), closely followed by clean inverter power. No buyer reviews yet, so the Pulsar 1,500W Inverter has to win you over on paper. The catch with the Pulsar 1,500W Inverter: gasoline only, while most picks here also burn propane. We'd pick it if you need lights, phones and a laptop, not the fridge; otherwise, put it next to the Pulsar PG2200BiS first.
Fill it with oil before the first start, then run it for a few minutes outside with a small load.
Pull the cord, let it warm up, then add loads one at a time, the biggest motor first. Keep stabilised cans ready, never refuel it hot. The 5 hours on the listing are at a light load; plan a refill at night.
Run it every month or so for 20 minutes. Add stabiliser or run the carburetor dry before storage. Our maintenance schedule has the full list.
First oil change after the break-in hours in the manual, then on schedule. Air filter and spark plug once a season, and a cover for the months it sits.
Before you order the Pulsar 1,500W Inverter, check your load list: 1,200 running watts (1,500 at start-up) have to cover everything you run at once, motor surges included.
Read the label on each appliance (or the manual) for its running watts, and note which ones have a motor. Our running vs starting watts guide explains why the motor ones need the extra surge.
Plan on heavy-duty extension cords to the appliances, or ask an electrician which inlet and switch would match its outlets. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two routes.
Outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away. Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details.
Gasoline goes stale in a few months: stabiliser, a dry place for the cans, and a run every month or so keep it ready. Our fuel storage guide and maintenance schedule cover both.
How the Pulsar 1,500W Inverter stacks up against the closest alternative, the Pulsar PG2200BiS.
| Criterion | Pulsar 1,500W Inverter | Pulsar PG2200BiS |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 6.3/10 | 6.4/10 |
| Running watts | 1,200 W | 800 W |
| Peak watts | 1,500 W | Not stated |
| Fuels | Not stated | Gas, propane |
| Runtime | 5 h at 50 % | Not stated |
Pick the Pulsar PG2200BiS if you want our higher-rated option (6.4/10), with propane as a second fuel; stay with the Pulsar 1,500W Inverter for more running watts (1,200 W) and a higher peak (1,500 W).
We rate it 6.3/10 (fair). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing or manual states 1,200 W running and 1,500 W peak, usually for gasoline. Size your load list against the running watts and keep the peak for motor starts; propane and natural gas ratings are lower. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements (our sizing calculator turns your loads into a running and peak pair).
The listing doesn't state its fuels clearly, so check the manual of the exact model. Run it outdoors only, away from doors, windows and vents.
Its listing states 1,200 running watts (1,500 at start-up), clean inverter power, up to 5 hours per tank at 50 % load, a stated 57 dB and parallel capability. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how loud it is in your driveway and how it handles your well pump's surge can't be read from a listing.
Your load list: read the label on each appliance (or the manual) for its running watts, and note which ones have a motor. Our running vs starting watts guide explains why the motor ones need the extra surge. How it reaches the house: plan on heavy-duty extension cords to the appliances, or ask an electrician which inlet and switch would match its outlets. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two routes. Where it will run: outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away. Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details. Fuel and storage: gasoline goes stale in a few months: stabiliser, a dry place for the cans, and a run every month or so keep it ready. Our fuel storage guide and maintenance schedule cover both.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula, plus our editors' read of how it compares with its rivals.