
Pulsar PGD16ISCO
6.6Good · out of 10$300.90 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 1,200 W running · 1,600 W peak · Gasoline
- Inverter generators

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
The Pulsar PGD16ISCO packs 1,200 running and 1,600 peak watts, an inverter engine that idles down at light load and up to 6.5 hours on a 0.6-gallon tank at 50 % load into one inverter generator. Think of it for tailgates, RV trips and a short blackout: 6.6/10 on what its listing documents.
| Brand | Pulsar |
|---|---|
| Category | Inverter generators |
| Running output | 1200 W |
| Peak output | 1600 W |
| Listed fuels | gasoline |
| Stated runtime | Up to 6.5 hours at 50 % load |
| Fuel tank | 0.6 gallons |
| Outlets named in the listing | USB |
| Parallel capable | Stated in the listing |
| CARB compliant | Stated in the listing |
| ASIN | B0CLM6HXJ3 |
Full listing title: Pulsar PGD16ISCO Ultra Light Quiet 1600W Portable Gas Inverter Generator, CARB Compliant
| Running output | Exact listing |
|---|---|
| Peak output | Exact listing |
Two generators that are also inverters, of about the same size, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the running figure the listing states. That covers the fridge, lights, the router and phone chargers if you add them up first; central air and a 240 V well pump are beyond it.
What it has going for it
Inverter. The engine speeds up and slows down with the load, so it is quieter and thriftier at 3 a.m. when only the fridge and a lamp are on. The clean sine wave is kinder to laptops, TVs and the furnace control board.
6.5 h runtime, 0.6 gal. That is at 50 % load, per the listing. Put the fridge, the furnace fan and the sump pump on it and the hours drop, so plan fuel for the overnight stretch: stabilised cans or a spare 20 lb propane tank.
At the campsite: it's an inverter, so the engine idles down at light loads and two can be linked with a parallel kit, per the listing. Check the campground's generator hours before you pack it.
On outage night: with 1,200 running watts, the Pulsar PGD16ISCO handles the fridge, a few lamps and the chargers. Anything on a 240 V breaker is a job for a bigger unit.
What the Pulsar PGD16ISCO listing names:
Read the manual for the fuel, the oil grade and what each outlet is rated for before the first start.

At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each 1,000 running watts works out at about $250.75 (price ÷ stated running watts, our arithmetic). That puts it in the pricier third of the 33 generators up to 4,000 running watts we have a price and a stated running figure for.
Add a fuel can, stabilizer and a quart of oil for the first fill to the budget.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0CLM6HXJ3), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Well pump or central air on the list? The Generac 3,300W Inverter (7.2/10) is rated 2,500 running watts.
Neighbours close by? The Westinghouse 1,500W Inverter (6.9/10) states 52 dB.
Our take
The Pulsar PGD16ISCO earns its place with 1,200 running and 1,600 peak watts and an inverter engine that idles down at light load. No buyer reviews yet, so this Pulsar inverter generator has to win you over on paper. The catch with the Pulsar: gasoline only, while most picks here also burn propane. We'd pick it if you need lights, phones and a laptop, not the fridge; otherwise, put it next to the Pulsar NE27BISC first.
Fill it with oil before the first start, then run it for a few minutes outside with a small load.
Pull the cord, let it warm up, then add loads one at a time, the biggest motor first. Keep stabilised cans ready, never refuel it hot. The 6.5 hours on the listing are at a light load; plan a refill at night.
Run it every month or so for 20 minutes. Add stabiliser or run the carburetor dry before storage. Our maintenance schedule has the full list.
First oil change after the break-in hours in the manual, then on schedule. Air filter and spark plug once a season, and a cover for the months it sits.
Before you order the Pulsar PGD16ISCO, check your load list: 1,200 running watts (1,600 at start-up) have to cover everything you run at once, motor surges included.
Read the label on each appliance (or the manual) for its running watts, and note which ones have a motor. Our running vs starting watts guide explains why the motor ones need the extra surge.
Plan on heavy-duty extension cords to the appliances, or ask an electrician which inlet and switch would match its outlets. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two routes.
Outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away. Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details.
Gasoline goes stale in a few months: stabiliser, a dry place for the cans, and a run every month or so keep it ready. Our fuel storage guide and maintenance schedule cover both.
How the Pulsar PGD16ISCO stacks up against the closest alternative, the Pulsar NE27BISC.
| Criterion | Pulsar PGD16ISCO | Pulsar NE27BISC |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 6.6/10 | 6.6/10 |
| Running watts | 1,200 W | 2,200 W |
| Peak watts | 1,600 W | Not stated |
| Fuels | Gasoline | Gas, propane |
| CO sensor | Not stated | Stated |
Both score 6.6/10. The Pulsar NE27BISC adds more running watts (2,200 W) and propane as a second fuel, while the Pulsar PGD16ISCO brings a higher peak (1,600 W).
We rate it 6.6/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing or manual states 1,200 W running and 1,600 W peak, usually for gasoline. Size your load list against the running watts and keep the peak for motor starts; propane and natural gas ratings are lower. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements (our sizing calculator turns your loads into a running and peak pair).
The listing names gasoline. Run it outdoors only, away from doors, windows and vents.
Its listing states 1,200 running watts (1,600 at start-up), clean inverter power, up to 6.5 hours on a 0.6-gallon tank at 50 % load and parallel capability. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how loud it is in your driveway and how it handles your well pump's surge can't be read from a listing.
Your load list: read the label on each appliance (or the manual) for its running watts, and note which ones have a motor. Our running vs starting watts guide explains why the motor ones need the extra surge. How it reaches the house: plan on heavy-duty extension cords to the appliances, or ask an electrician which inlet and switch would match its outlets. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two routes. Where it will run: outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away. Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details. Fuel and storage: gasoline goes stale in a few months: stabiliser, a dry place for the cans, and a run every month or so keep it ready. Our fuel storage guide and maintenance schedule cover both.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula, plus our editors' read of how it compares with its rivals.