
Pulsar NE27BISC
6.6Good · out of 10$399.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 2,200 W running · Gasoline, Propane
- Inverter generators

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
The Pulsar NE27BISC ticks most of the boxes we care about: 2,200 running watts, a gas-or-propane fuel switch and clean inverter power. It makes most sense for camping trips and the essentials at home; we rate it 6.6/10 from its listing.
| Brand | Pulsar |
|---|---|
| Category | Inverter generators |
| Running output | 2200 W |
| Listed fuels | gasoline, propane |
| Propane running watts | 1,800 W, per the listing |
| Stated runtime | Up to 6 hours at 50 % load |
| Stated noise | 63 dB |
| CO sensor | Stated, with automatic shutoff |
| Parallel capable | Stated in the listing |
| ASIN | B0DTK58C7L |
Full listing title: Pulsar 2700 Watt Portable Inverter Generator, Dual Fuel Gasoline & Propane, CO Sensor, Super Quiet, Use for Jobsite, Camping, Outdoor & Home, NE27BISCO
| Running output | Exact listing |
|---|
Two generators that are also inverters, of about the same size, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the running figure the listing states, on gasoline; on propane it drops to 1,800. Room for the fridge, a few lamps, the router and the phones, as long as the coffee maker waits its turn. Central air and a 240 V well pump are out of its league.
What it has going for it
Gasoline or propane. Propane keeps for years in a sealed tank and won't gum up the carburetor between storms; gasoline gives you more watts. The listing puts propane at 1,800 running watts.
Inverter. The engine speeds up and slows down with the load, so it is quieter and thriftier at 3 a.m. when only the fridge and a lamp are on. The clean sine wave is kinder to laptops, TVs and the furnace control board.
At the campsite: it's an inverter, so the engine idles down at light loads, the listing states 63 dB and two can be linked with a parallel kit, per the listing. Most campgrounds keep quiet hours, so ask before you pack it.
On outage night: with 2,200 running watts, the Pulsar NE27BISC handles the fridge, a few lamps and the chargers. Anything on a 240 V breaker is a job for a bigger unit.
The seller states, word for word, in the Pulsar NE27BISC listing:
Offers 2700 peak/2200 running watts on gasoline , 2400 peak/1800 running watts on propane, with up to 6 hours runtime at half load.
The generator features a duplex plug that supports all electronic device plugs.
Digital hour meter accurately tracks operating hours to plan maintenance, estimate fuel usage, and monitor performance.
The seller's claims, quoted as written; we haven't measured any of it. The noise on your driveway and the surge of your well pump are things you only find out at home.

What the Pulsar NE27BISC listing names:
The manual has the last word on fuel, oil and the outlet ratings; read it before the first start.

At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each 1,000 running watts works out at about $181.81 (price ÷ stated running watts, our arithmetic). That puts it around the middle of the 33 generators up to 4,000 running watts we have a price and a stated running figure for.
The first fill of oil, a fuel can and a bottle of stabilizer are extra.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0DTK58C7L), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Well pump or central air on the list? The Westinghouse 5,000W Dual Fuel Inverter (9.2/10) is rated 3,900 running watts.
Neighbours close by? The Champion 2,500W Inverter (7.1/10) states 53 dB.
Plugging in a camper? The Westinghouse 2,550W Inverter (7.1/10) has a TT-30R, the usual camper plug.
Our take
What we'd buy the Pulsar NE27BISC for is 2,200 running watts, with a gas-or-propane fuel switch as a bonus. No buyer reviews yet, so this Pulsar inverter generator has to win you over on paper. The catch with the Pulsar: no electric start in the listing, while most picks here have one. We'd pick it if you need the fridge, lights and phones, not the whole house; otherwise, put it next to the Generac 5,200W Dual Fuel Inverter first.
Fill it with oil before the first start, then run it for a few minutes outside with a small load.
Pull the cord, let it warm up, then add loads one at a time, the biggest motor first. Propane or gas: decide before the storm and have the hose and the tank ready. The 6 hours on the listing are at a light load; plan a refill at night.
Run it every month or so for 20 minutes. On propane you avoid stale gas in the carburetor; on gas, add stabiliser or run it dry before storage. Our maintenance schedule has the full list.
First oil change after the break-in hours in the manual (the hour meter counts them), then on schedule. Air filter and spark plug once a season, and a cover for the months it sits.
Before the Pulsar NE27BISC goes in your cart, check the propane rating: it is rated 1,800 running watts on propane against 2,200 on gas, so size your list for the fuel you will actually use.
2,200 running watts, per the listing. Write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums.
Plan on heavy-duty extension cords to the appliances, or ask an electrician which inlet and switch would match its outlets. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two routes.
Outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away (the CO sensor is a backup, not a permission). Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details.
A 20 lb tank lasts far less than a day at half load on most big units; two or three full tanks make a realistic plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storing them safely.
How the Pulsar NE27BISC stacks up against the closest alternative, the Generac 5,200W Dual Fuel Inverter.
| Criterion | Pulsar NE27BISC | Generac 5,200W Dual Fuel Inverter |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 6.6/10 | 6.7/10 |
| Running watts | 2,200 W | 3,900 W |
| Peak watts | Not stated | 5,200 W |
| Start | Not stated | Electric |
| Runtime | 6 h at 50 % | 9 h at 50 % |
| Buyer reviews | None captured | 93 · 4.3/5 |
Pick the Generac 5,200W Dual Fuel Inverter if you want our higher-rated option (6.7/10), with more running watts (3,900 W) and a higher peak (5,200 W).
We rate it 6.6/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing or manual states 2,200 W running, usually for gasoline. Size your load list against the running watts and keep the peak for motor starts; propane and natural gas ratings are lower. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements (our sizing calculator turns your loads into a running and peak pair).
The listing names gasoline and propane. Output differs by fuel, so check the per-fuel running watts in the manual and whether the hoses you need come in the box. Run it outdoors only, away from doors, windows and vents.
Its listing states 2,200 running watts, the choice of gasoline or propane, clean inverter power, a CO sensor that shuts the engine off, up to 6 hours per tank at 50 % load and parallel capability. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how loud it is in your driveway and how it handles your well pump's surge can't be read from a listing.
Your load list: 2,200 running watts, per the listing. Write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums. How it reaches the house: plan on heavy-duty extension cords to the appliances, or ask an electrician which inlet and switch would match its outlets. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two routes. Where it will run: outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away (the CO sensor is a backup, not a permission). Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details. Fuel for three days: a 20 lb tank lasts far less than a day at half load on most big units; two or three full tanks make a realistic plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storing them safely.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula, plus our editors' read of how it compares with its rivals.