
WEN DF1100T
7.5Very good · out of 10$849 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 8,300 W running · 11,000 W peak · Gasoline, Propane
- Dual fuel generators

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
If you're after 8,300 running and 11,000 peak watts, the WEN DF1100T delivers, with the choice of gasoline or propane and a 50 amp outlet for an inlet box or an RV on top. It suits a home backup plan that doesn't depend on the gas station, and its sibling listing, the WEN TF-1450, holds #4 in our tri-fuel portable generator ranking.
These are sold as variants of one listing family. Each variant has its own page.
| Brand | WEN |
|---|---|
| Category | Dual fuel generators |
| Running output | 8300 W |
| Peak output | 11000 W |
| Listed fuels | gasoline, propane |
| Fuel tank | 6.6 gallons |
| Transfer switch ready | Stated in the listing |
| Outlets named in the listing | 50 A (14-50R), L5-30R, GFCI household |
| Engine | 457 cc |
| ASIN | B07MMZZSHC |
Full listing title: WEN 11,000-Watt 120V/240V Dual Fuel Portable Generator with Wheel Kit and Electric Start (DF1100T)
| Running output | Exact listing |
|---|---|
| Peak output | Exact listing |
Two generators that are also open frames, of about the same size, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the running figure the listing states, on gasoline. On paper that covers the fridge, the freezer, the sump pump and, through a transfer switch, the furnace or a well pump; the start-up surge of the biggest motor is the number to check.
What it has going for it
Gasoline or propane. Propane keeps for years in a sealed tank and won't gum up the carburetor between storms; gasoline gives you more watts. Propane is rated lower, so find that figure in the manual.
50 amp outlet. The big plug that feeds a 50 amp inlet box, a transfer switch or a 50 amp RV. One cord carries both legs of 240 V, which is how the well pump and the furnace get power without extension cords through a window.
Extension cords: the cheapest start. The fridge, the freezer and a lamp plug into the 120 V outlets (GFCI-protected, per the listing); the furnace, the well pump and the water heater stay dark.
A transfer switch: the listing names a 50 amp outlet. An inlet box on the outside wall takes that plug, and an electrician wires it to a transfer switch or an interlock. After that, the furnace and the well pump run off the generator as well; the electrician's bill comes on top.
What the WEN DF1100T listing names:
In the box, per the listing: A wheel kit, A starter battery.
Read the manual for the fuel, the oil grade and what each outlet is rated for before the first start.

At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each 1,000 running watts works out at about $102.29 (price ÷ stated running watts, our arithmetic). That puts it in the cheaper third of the 37 generators above 8,000 running watts we have a price and a stated running figure for.
The online price is the generator alone: the cord, the inlet box and the electrician who wires the transfer switch or interlock come on top.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B07MMZZSHC), where today's price, stock and seller apply. Sizes and variants of the same family often sit at different prices.

Want it quieter, or cleaner power for electronics? The Champion 11,000W Dual Fuel Inverter (7.8/10) is an inverter, per its listing.
Want to hook it to the gas line? The Champion 12,500W Tri Fuel (8.2/10) runs on gasoline, propane and natural gas.
Want a CO shutoff? The WEN DF8000X (7.5/10) names a CO sensor that shuts the engine off.
Our take
We like the WEN DF1100T for 8,300 running and 11,000 peak watts and the choice of gasoline or propane. No buyer reviews yet, so this WEN generator has to win you over on paper. The catch with the WEN: no CO sensor in the listing, while most picks here have one. We'd pick it if you'd rather store propane tanks than cans of gas; otherwise, put it next to the DuroMax XP15000HX+ first.
Fill it with oil before the first start, then run it for a few minutes outside with a small load. Fit the wheel kit first; it is easier on the ground.
Push the start button, let it warm up, then add loads one at a time, the biggest motor first. Propane or gas: decide before the storm and have the hose and the tank ready.
Run it every month or so for 20 minutes and keep the battery charged. On propane you avoid stale gas in the carburetor; on gas, add stabiliser or run it dry before storage. Our maintenance schedule has the full list.
First oil change after the break-in hours in the manual, then on schedule. Air filter and spark plug once a season, and a cover for the months it sits.
Before the WEN DF1100T ships, check your load list: 8,300 running watts (11,000 at start-up) have to cover everything you run at once, motor surges included.
Read the label on each appliance (or the manual) for its running watts, and note which ones have a motor. Our running vs starting watts guide explains why the motor ones need the extra surge.
It has a 50 amp outlet, which still needs an inlet box and a transfer switch or interlock installed by an electrician. Our transfer switch guide explains the options.
Outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away. Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details.
Gasoline goes stale in a few months without stabiliser; propane keeps. Check the propane rating in the manual if propane is your plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storage.
How the WEN DF1100T stacks up against the closest alternative, the DuroMax XP15000HX+.
| Criterion | WEN DF1100T | DuroMax XP15000HX+ |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 7.5/10 | 7.5/10 |
| Running watts | 8,300 W | 12,000 W |
| Peak watts | 11,000 W | 15,000 W |
| 50 amp outlet | Stated | Not stated |
| CO sensor | Not stated | Stated |
Both score 7.5/10. The DuroMax XP15000HX+ adds more running watts (12,000 W) and a higher peak (15,000 W), while the WEN DF1100T brings a 50 amp outlet.
We rate it 7.5/10 (very good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing or manual states 8,300 W running and 11,000 W peak, usually for gasoline. Size your load list against the running watts and keep the peak for motor starts; propane and natural gas ratings are lower. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements (our sizing calculator turns your loads into a running and peak pair).
The listing names gasoline and propane. Output differs by fuel, so check the per-fuel running watts in the manual and whether the hoses you need come in the box. Run it outdoors only, away from doors, windows and vents.
Its listing states 8,300 running watts (11,000 at start-up), the choice of gasoline or propane, a 50 amp outlet for an inlet box or an RV and push-button electric start. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how loud it is in your driveway and how it handles your well pump's surge can't be read from a listing.
Your load list: read the label on each appliance (or the manual) for its running watts, and note which ones have a motor. Our running vs starting watts guide explains why the motor ones need the extra surge. How it reaches the house: it has a 50 amp outlet, which still needs an inlet box and a transfer switch or interlock installed by an electrician. Our transfer switch guide explains the options. Where it will run: outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away. Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details. Fuel for three days: gasoline goes stale in a few months without stabiliser; propane keeps. Check the propane rating in the manual if propane is your plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storage.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula, plus our editors' read of how it compares with its rivals.