
WEN DF475T
7.2Good · out of 10$464.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 3,800 W running · 4,750 W peak · Gasoline, Propane
- Dual fuel generators

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
If you're after 3,800 running and 4,750 peak watts, the WEN DF475T delivers, with the choice of gasoline or propane and push-button electric start on top. Think of it for a home backup plan that doesn't depend on the gas station: 7.2/10 on what its listing documents.
| Brand | WEN |
|---|---|
| Category | Dual fuel generators |
| Running output | 3800 W |
| Peak output | 4750 W |
| Listed fuels | gasoline, propane |
| Fuel tank | 4 gallons |
| Outlets named in the listing | L14-30R, GFCI household |
| Engine | 224 cc |
| Stated warranty | 2 years |
| ASIN | B07M8FFS51 |
Full listing title: WEN 4,750-Watt 120V/240V Dual Fuel Portable Generator with Wheel Kit and Electric Start (DF475T)
| Running output | Exact listing |
|---|---|
| Peak output | Exact listing |
Two generators that are also open frames, of about the same size, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the running figure the listing states, on gasoline. At home that means the fridge, the lights, the router and a phone charger or two; central air and a 240 V well pump need a bigger generator.
What it has going for it
Gasoline or propane. Propane keeps for years in a sealed tank and won't gum up the carburetor between storms; gasoline gives you more watts. Propane is rated lower, so find that figure in the manual.
Electric start. A button instead of a pull cord, which matters at 5 a.m. in sleet. Keep the battery topped up between storms (a trickle charger does it).
At the campsite: it's an open frame, so expect more noise than an inverter. Campgrounds set generator hours; look them up before the trip.
On outage night: with 3,800 running watts, the WEN DF475T handles the fridge, a few lamps and the chargers. Anything on a 240 V breaker is a job for a bigger unit.
What the WEN DF475T listing names:
In the box, per the listing: A wheel kit, A starter battery.
Warranty & support: A 2-year warranty, as stated in the listing.
That is the maker's promise, not ours. Keep the order confirmation, and register the WEN DF475T if the maker asks you to.
Read the manual for the fuel, the oil grade and what each outlet is rated for before the first start.

At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each 1,000 running watts works out at about $122.37 (price ÷ stated running watts, our arithmetic). That puts it in the cheaper third of the 33 generators up to 4,000 running watts we have a price and a stated running figure for.
Count oil for the first fill, a fuel can and stabilizer in the budget too.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B07M8FFS51), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Want it quieter, or cleaner power for electronics? The Westinghouse 5,000W Dual Fuel Inverter (9.2/10) is an inverter, per its listing.
Want a CO shutoff? The ERAYAK 4,500W Dual Fuel Inverter (7.2/10) names a CO sensor that shuts the engine off.
Well pump or central air on the list? The Champion 8,500W Dual Fuel Inverter (7.8/10) is rated 7,000 running watts.
Our take
The WEN DF475T earns its place with 3,800 running and 4,750 peak watts and the choice of gasoline or propane. No buyer reviews yet, so the WEN DF475T has to win you over on paper. The catch with the WEN DF475T: no CO sensor in the listing, while most picks here have one. We'd pick this WEN generator if you'd rather store propane tanks than cans of gas; otherwise, put it next to the A-iPower 5,000W Gas & Propane first.
Fill it with oil before the first start, then run it for a few minutes outside with a small load. Fit the wheel kit first; it is easier on the ground.
Push the start button, let it warm up, then add loads one at a time, the biggest motor first. Propane or gas: decide before the storm and have the hose and the tank ready.
Run it every month or so for 20 minutes and keep the battery charged. On propane you avoid stale gas in the carburetor; on gas, add stabiliser or run it dry before storage. Our maintenance schedule has the full list.
First oil change after the break-in hours in the manual, then on schedule. Air filter and spark plug once a season, and a cover for the months it sits.
Before you order the WEN DF475T, check your load list: 3,800 running watts (4,750 at start-up) have to cover everything you run at once, motor surges included.
Read the label on each appliance (or the manual) for its running watts, and note which ones have a motor. Our running vs starting watts guide explains why the motor ones need the extra surge.
Plan on heavy-duty extension cords to the appliances, or ask an electrician which inlet and switch would match its outlets. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two routes.
Outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away. Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details.
Gasoline goes stale in a few months without stabiliser; propane keeps. Check the propane rating in the manual if propane is your plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storage.
How the WEN DF475T stacks up against the closest alternative, the A-iPower 5,000W Gas & Propane.
| Criterion | WEN DF475T | A-iPower 5,000W Gas & Propane |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 7.2/10 | 7.3/10 |
| Running watts | 3,800 W | 4,000 W |
| Peak watts | 4,750 W | 5,000 W |
| CO sensor | Not stated | Stated |
| Start | Electric | Not stated |
Pick the A-iPower 5,000W Gas & Propane if you want our higher-rated option (7.3/10), with more running watts (4,000 W) and a higher peak (5,000 W); stay with the WEN DF475T for electric start.
We rate it 7.2/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing or manual states 3,800 W running and 4,750 W peak, usually for gasoline. Size your load list against the running watts and keep the peak for motor starts; propane and natural gas ratings are lower. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements (our sizing calculator turns your loads into a running and peak pair).
The listing names gasoline and propane. Output differs by fuel, so check the per-fuel running watts in the manual and whether the hoses you need come in the box. Run it outdoors only, away from doors, windows and vents.
Its listing states 3,800 running watts (4,750 at start-up), the choice of gasoline or propane and push-button electric start. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how loud it is in your driveway and how it handles your well pump's surge can't be read from a listing.
Your load list: read the label on each appliance (or the manual) for its running watts, and note which ones have a motor. Our running vs starting watts guide explains why the motor ones need the extra surge. How it reaches the house: plan on heavy-duty extension cords to the appliances, or ask an electrician which inlet and switch would match its outlets. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two routes. Where it will run: outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away. Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details. Fuel for three days: gasoline goes stale in a few months without stabiliser; propane keeps. Check the propane rating in the manual if propane is your plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storage.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula, plus our editors' read of how it compares with its rivals.