
Westinghouse 4,650W Dual Fuel
7.3Good · out of 10$399 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 3,600 W running · 4,650 W peak · Gasoline, Propane
- Dual fuel generators

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
On paper, the Westinghouse 4,650W Dual Fuel gets the important things right: 3,600 running watts (4,650 at start-up), a gas-or-propane fuel switch and built-in CO sensing. It is a good match for the essentials circuits through a long outage, at 7.3/10 on its documented specs.
| Brand | Westinghouse |
|---|---|
| Category | Dual fuel generators |
| Running output | 3600 W |
| Peak output | 4650 W |
| Listed fuels | gasoline, propane |
| Propane running watts | 3,240 W, per the listing |
| Fuel tank | 4 gallons |
| CO sensor | Stated in the listing |
| Outlets named in the listing | L5-30R, TT-30R |
| Engine | 212 cc |
| ASIN | B099KR6PTG |
Full listing title: Westinghouse 4650 Peak Watt Dual Fuel Portable Generator, RV Ready 30A Outlet, Gas & Propane Powered, CO Sensor
| Running output | Exact listing |
|---|---|
| Peak output | Exact listing |
Two generators that are also open frames, of about the same size, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the running figure the listing states, on gasoline; on propane it drops to 3,240. At home that means the fridge, the lights, the router and a phone charger or two; central air and a 240 V well pump need a bigger generator.
What it has going for it
Gasoline or propane. Propane keeps for years in a sealed tank and won't gum up the carburetor between storms; gasoline gives you more watts. The listing puts propane at 3,240 running watts.
CO sensor. A sensor that watches the carbon monoxide around the unit, per the listing. Treat it as a backup: the generator still belongs outside, about 20 ft from doors and windows.
At the campsite: it has a TT-30R, the usual camper plug, per the listing. Campgrounds set generator hours; look them up before the trip.
On outage night: 3,600 running watts keep the fridge cold and the lights and the Wi-Fi on, with the big draws taking turns. Central air and a 240 V well pump need more.
What the Westinghouse 4,650W Dual Fuel listing names:
The manual has the last word on fuel, oil and the outlet ratings; read it before the first start.

At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each 1,000 running watts works out at about $110.83 (price ÷ stated running watts, our arithmetic). That puts it in the cheaper third of the 33 generators up to 4,000 running watts we have a price and a stated running figure for.
A fuel can and a bottle of stabilizer are extra.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B099KR6PTG), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Want it quieter, or cleaner power for electronics? The Westinghouse 5,000W Dual Fuel Inverter (9.2/10) is an inverter, per its listing.
Rather not pull a cord on a January morning? The WEN DF451i (7.4/10) has electric start.
Planning an inlet box and a transfer switch? The A-iPower 5,000W Gas & Propane (7.3/10) has an L14-30R outlet.
Our take
Our favourite thing about the Westinghouse 4,650W Dual Fuel is 3,600 running watts (4,650 at start-up), closely followed by a gas-or-propane fuel switch. No buyer reviews yet, so the Westinghouse 4,650W Dual Fuel has to win you over on paper. Honestly, the catch: no word on the runtime. We'd pick it if you'd rather store propane tanks than cans of gas; otherwise, put it next to the A-iPower 5,000W Gas & Propane first.
Fill it with oil (the listing says a bottle comes in the box) before the first start, then run it for a few minutes outside with a small load.
Pull the cord, let it warm up, then add loads one at a time, the biggest motor first. Propane or gas: decide before the storm and have the hose and the tank ready.
Run it every month or so for 20 minutes. On propane you avoid stale gas in the carburetor; on gas, add stabiliser or run it dry before storage. Our maintenance schedule has the full list.
First oil change after the break-in hours in the manual, then on schedule. Air filter and spark plug once a season, and a cover for the months it sits.
Before the Westinghouse 4,650W Dual Fuel ships, check the propane rating: it is rated 3,240 running watts on propane against 3,600 on gas, so size your list for the fuel you will actually use.
3,600 running watts and 4,650 at start-up, per the listing. Write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums.
Plan on heavy-duty extension cords to the appliances, or ask an electrician which inlet and switch would match its outlets. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two routes.
Outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away (the CO sensor is a backup, not a permission). Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details.
A 20 lb tank lasts far less than a day at half load on most big units; two or three full tanks make a realistic plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storing them safely.
How the Westinghouse 4,650W Dual Fuel stacks up against the closest alternative, the A-iPower 5,000W Gas & Propane.
| Criterion | Westinghouse 4,650W Dual Fuel | A-iPower 5,000W Gas & Propane |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 7.3/10 | 7.3/10 |
| Running watts | 3,600 W | 4,000 W |
| Peak watts | 4,650 W | 5,000 W |
| Runtime | Not stated | 20 h at 25 % |
| Warranty | Not stated | 3 years |
Both score 7.3/10. The A-iPower 5,000W Gas & Propane adds more running watts (4,000 W) and a higher peak (5,000 W).
We rate it 7.3/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing or manual states 3,600 W running and 4,650 W peak, usually for gasoline. Size your load list against the running watts and keep the peak for motor starts; propane and natural gas ratings are lower. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements (our sizing calculator turns your loads into a running and peak pair).
The listing names gasoline and propane. Output differs by fuel, so check the per-fuel running watts in the manual and whether the hoses you need come in the box. Run it outdoors only, away from doors, windows and vents.
Its listing states 3,600 running watts (4,650 at start-up), the choice of gasoline or propane and a built-in CO sensor. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how loud it is in your driveway and how it handles your well pump's surge can't be read from a listing.
Your load list: 3,600 running watts and 4,650 at start-up, per the listing. Write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums. How it reaches the house: plan on heavy-duty extension cords to the appliances, or ask an electrician which inlet and switch would match its outlets. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two routes. Where it will run: outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away (the CO sensor is a backup, not a permission). Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details. Fuel for three days: a 20 lb tank lasts far less than a day at half load on most big units; two or three full tanks make a realistic plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storing them safely.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula, plus our editors' read of how it compares with its rivals.