
WEN 56475
6.6Good · out of 10$474.58 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 3,750 W running · 4,750 W peak
- Gas-only generators

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
On paper, the WEN 56475 gets the important things right: 3,750 running watts (4,750 at start-up) and electric start. It makes most sense for keeping the fridge and the sump pump running; we rate it 6.6/10 from its listing.
| Brand | WEN |
|---|---|
| Category | Gas-only generators |
| Running output | 3750 W |
| Peak output | 4750 W |
| Engine | 223 cc |
| CARB compliant | Stated in the listing |
| ASIN | B00IUKKMDC |
Full listing title: WEN 56475 4750-Watt Portable Generator with Electric Start and Wheel Kit, Yellow and Black
| Running output | Exact listing |
|---|---|
| Peak output | Exact listing |
Two generators that are also open frames, of about the same size, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the running figure the listing states. At home that means the fridge, the lights, the router and a phone charger or two; central air and a 240 V well pump need a bigger generator.
What it has going for it
Electric start. A button instead of a pull cord, which matters at 5 a.m. in sleet. Keep the battery topped up between storms (a trickle charger does it).
Wheel kit. A big open frame is heavy. Wheels and a handle get it from the garage to the driveway without a second person.
At the campsite: it's an open frame, so expect more noise than an inverter. Campgrounds set generator hours; look them up before the trip.
On outage night: 3,750 running watts keep the fridge cold and the lights and the Wi-Fi on, with the big draws taking turns. Central air and a 240 V well pump need more.
What the WEN 56475 listing names:
In the box, per the listing: A wheel kit, A starter battery.
Read the manual for the fuel, the oil grade and what each outlet is rated for before the first start.

At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each 1,000 running watts works out at about $126.55 (price ÷ stated running watts, our arithmetic). That puts it in the cheaper third of the 33 generators up to 4,000 running watts we have a price and a stated running figure for.
Count oil for the first fill, a fuel can and stabilizer in the budget too.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B00IUKKMDC), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Want it quieter, or cleaner power for electronics? The Westinghouse 5,000W Dual Fuel Inverter (9.2/10) is an inverter, per its listing.
Want propane as a backup fuel? The Champion 4,000W Dual Fuel Inverter (7.4/10) runs on gasoline and propane.
Want a CO shutoff? The Generac 5,200W Dual Fuel Inverter (6.7/10) names a CO sensor that shuts the engine off.
Our take
What we'd buy the WEN 56475 for is 3,750 running watts (4,750 at start-up), with electric start as a bonus. No buyer reviews yet, so the WEN 56475 has to win you over on paper. The catch with the WEN 56475: no CO sensor in the listing, while most picks here have one. We'd pick it if pull cords are not your thing; otherwise, put it next to the Generac 4,500W Gas first.
Fill it with oil before the first start, then run it for a few minutes outside with a small load. Fit the wheel kit first; it is easier on the ground.
Push the start button, let it warm up, then add loads one at a time, the biggest motor first. Keep stabilised cans ready, never refuel it hot.
Run it every month or so for 20 minutes and keep the battery charged. Add stabiliser or run the carburetor dry before storage. Our maintenance schedule has the full list.
First oil change after the break-in hours in the manual, then on schedule. Air filter and spark plug once a season, and a cover for the months it sits.
Before the WEN 56475 goes in your cart, check your load list: 3,750 running watts (4,750 at start-up) have to cover everything you run at once, motor surges included.
Read the label on each appliance (or the manual) for its running watts, and note which ones have a motor. Our running vs starting watts guide explains why the motor ones need the extra surge.
Plan on heavy-duty extension cords to the appliances, or ask an electrician which inlet and switch would match its outlets. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two routes.
Outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away. Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details.
Gasoline goes stale in a few months: stabiliser, a dry place for the cans, and a run every month or so keep it ready. Our fuel storage guide and maintenance schedule cover both.
How the WEN 56475 stacks up against the closest alternative, the Generac 4,500W Gas.
| Criterion | WEN 56475 | Generac 4,500W Gas |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 6.6/10 | 6.8/10 |
| Running watts | 3,750 W | 3,600 W |
| Peak watts | 4,750 W | 4,500 W |
| Fuels | Not stated | Gasoline |
| CO sensor | Not stated | Stated |
Pick the Generac 4,500W Gas if you want our higher-rated option (6.8/10), with propane as a second fuel and a CO sensor; stay with the WEN 56475 for more running watts (3,750 W) and a higher peak (4,750 W).
We rate it 6.6/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing or manual states 3,750 W running and 4,750 W peak, usually for gasoline. Size your load list against the running watts and keep the peak for motor starts; propane and natural gas ratings are lower. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements (our sizing calculator turns your loads into a running and peak pair).
The listing doesn't state its fuels clearly, so check the manual of the exact model. Run it outdoors only, away from doors, windows and vents.
Its listing states 3,750 running watts (4,750 at start-up) and push-button electric start. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how loud it is in your driveway and how it handles your well pump's surge can't be read from a listing.
Your load list: read the label on each appliance (or the manual) for its running watts, and note which ones have a motor. Our running vs starting watts guide explains why the motor ones need the extra surge. How it reaches the house: plan on heavy-duty extension cords to the appliances, or ask an electrician which inlet and switch would match its outlets. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two routes. Where it will run: outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away. Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details. Fuel and storage: gasoline goes stale in a few months: stabiliser, a dry place for the cans, and a run every month or so keep it ready. Our fuel storage guide and maintenance schedule cover both.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula, plus our editors' read of how it compares with its rivals.