
Aceup Energy 4,000W Dual Fuel Inverter
6.9Good · out of 10See current price ↗- Stated: 3,200 W running · 4,000 W peak · Gasoline, Propane
- Inverter generators

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
3,200 running watts (4,000 at start-up), a gas-or-propane fuel switch and inverter power under 1.5 % THD: the Aceup Energy 4,000W Dual Fuel Inverter covers what matters most in an inverter generator. With a stated 5-hour runtime at 50 % load as well, it suits tailgates, RV trips and a short blackout.
| Brand | Aceup Energy |
|---|---|
| Category | Inverter generators |
| Running output | 3200 W |
| Peak output | 4000 W |
| Listed fuels | gasoline, propane |
| Propane running watts | 3,000 W, per the listing |
| Stated runtime | Up to 5 hours at 50 % load |
| Stated noise | 60 dB |
| Harmonic distortion | Under 1.5 % THD |
| Parallel capable | Stated in the listing |
| Engine | 149 cc |
| Stated warranty | 2 years |
| ASIN | B0G2BPXNXK |
Full listing title: Aceup Energy 4000 Watt Dual Fuel Inverter Generator 149cc,Quiet Portable Gas and Propane Powered Quiet for Home, RV-Ready, EPA Compliant
| Running output | Exact listing |
|---|---|
| Peak output | Exact listing |
Two generators that are also inverters, of about the same size, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the running figure the listing states, on gasoline; on propane it drops to 3,000. That covers the fridge, lights, the router and phone chargers if you add them up first; central air and a 240 V well pump are beyond it.
What it has going for it
Gasoline or propane. Propane keeps for years in a sealed tank and won't gum up the carburetor between storms; gasoline gives you more watts. The listing puts propane at 3,000 running watts.
Inverter, under 1.5 % THD. The engine speeds up and slows down with the load, so it is quieter and thriftier at 3 a.m. when only the fridge and a lamp are on. The clean sine wave is kinder to laptops, TVs and the furnace control board.
At the campsite: it's an inverter, so the engine idles down at light loads, the listing states 60 dB and two can be linked with a parallel kit, per the listing. Most campgrounds keep quiet hours, so ask before you pack it.
On outage night: 3,200 running watts keep the fridge cold and the lights and the Wi-Fi on, with the big draws taking turns. Central air and a 240 V well pump need more.
The seller states, word for word, in the Aceup Energy 4,000W Dual Fuel Inverter listing:
Equipped with a 149cc 4-stroke OHV engine and recoil start, it delivers up to 5 hours of runtime at half load with a 1.32-gal gas capacity and 60Hz.
The noise level is only about 60 decibels in Eco mode at 23 feet with 25% load.
The seller's claims, quoted as written; we haven't measured any of it. The noise on your driveway and the surge of your well pump are things you only find out at home.

What the Aceup Energy 4,000W Dual Fuel Inverter listing names:
Warranty & support: A 2-year warranty, as stated in the listing.
That is the maker's promise, not ours. Keep the order confirmation, and register the Aceup Energy 4,000W Dual Fuel Inverter if the maker asks you to.
Read the manual for the fuel, the oil grade and what each outlet is rated for before the first start.

We have no recent price on file for this listing, so we don't print an old one.
Add a fuel can, stabilizer and a quart of oil for the first fill to the budget.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0G2BPXNXK), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Rather not pull a cord on a January morning? The Westinghouse 5,000W Dual Fuel Inverter (9.2/10) has remote and electric start.
Want a CO shutoff? The ERAYAK 4,500W Dual Fuel Inverter (7.2/10) names a CO sensor that shuts the engine off.
Planning an inlet box and a transfer switch? The A-iPower 5,000W Gas & Propane (7.3/10) has an L14-30R outlet.
Our take
Our favourite thing about the Aceup Energy 4,000W Dual Fuel Inverter is 3,200 running watts (4,000 at start-up), closely followed by a gas-or-propane fuel switch. No buyer reviews yet, so the Aceup Energy 4,000W Dual Fuel Inverter has to win you over on paper. The catch with this Aceup Energy inverter generator: no electric start in the listing, while most picks here have one. We'd pick it if you need the fridge, lights and phones, not the whole house; otherwise, put it next to the WEN DF360iX first.
Fill it with oil before the first start, then run it for a few minutes outside with a small load.
Pull the cord, let it warm up, then add loads one at a time, the biggest motor first. Propane or gas: decide before the storm and have the hose and the tank ready. The 5 hours on the listing are at a light load; plan a refill at night.
Run it every month or so for 20 minutes. On propane you avoid stale gas in the carburetor; on gas, add stabiliser or run it dry before storage. Our maintenance schedule has the full list.
First oil change after the break-in hours in the manual, then on schedule. Air filter and spark plug once a season, and a cover for the months it sits.
Before the Aceup Energy 4,000W Dual Fuel Inverter ships, check the propane rating: it is rated 3,000 running watts on propane against 3,200 on gas, so size your list for the fuel you will actually use.
3,200 running watts and 4,000 at start-up, per the listing. Write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums.
Plan on heavy-duty extension cords to the appliances, or ask an electrician which inlet and switch would match its outlets. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two routes.
Outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away. Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details.
A 20 lb tank lasts far less than a day at half load on most big units; two or three full tanks make a realistic plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storing them safely.
How the Aceup Energy 4,000W Dual Fuel Inverter stacks up against the closest alternative, the WEN DF360iX.
| Criterion | Aceup Energy 4,000W Dual Fuel Inverter | WEN DF360iX |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 6.9/10 | 7.0/10 |
| Running watts | 3,200 W | 2,900 W |
| Peak watts | 4,000 W | 3,600 W |
| CO sensor | Not stated | Stated |
| Runtime | 5 h at 50 % | Not stated |
Pick the WEN DF360iX if you want our higher-rated option (7.0/10), with a CO sensor; stay with the Aceup Energy 4,000W Dual Fuel Inverter for more running watts (3,200 W) and a higher peak (4,000 W).
We rate it 6.9/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing or manual states 3,200 W running and 4,000 W peak, usually for gasoline. Size your load list against the running watts and keep the peak for motor starts; propane and natural gas ratings are lower. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements (our sizing calculator turns your loads into a running and peak pair).
The listing names gasoline and propane. Output differs by fuel, so check the per-fuel running watts in the manual and whether the hoses you need come in the box. Run it outdoors only, away from doors, windows and vents.
Its listing states 3,200 running watts (4,000 at start-up), the choice of gasoline or propane, inverter power under 1.5 % THD, up to 5 hours per tank at 50 % load, a stated 60 dB and parallel capability. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how loud it is in your driveway and how it handles your well pump's surge can't be read from a listing.
Your load list: 3,200 running watts and 4,000 at start-up, per the listing. Write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums. How it reaches the house: plan on heavy-duty extension cords to the appliances, or ask an electrician which inlet and switch would match its outlets. Our interlock vs transfer switch guide compares the two routes. Where it will run: outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away. Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details. Fuel for three days: a 20 lb tank lasts far less than a day at half load on most big units; two or three full tanks make a realistic plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storing them safely.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula, plus our editors' read of how it compares with its rivals.