
Westinghouse 14,500W Dual Fuel
7.6Very good · out of 10$1,349 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 11,500 W running · 14,500 W peak · Gasoline, Propane
- Dual fuel generators

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
If you're after 11,500 running and 14,500 peak watts, the Westinghouse 14,500W Dual Fuel delivers, with the choice of gasoline or propane and a transfer-switch-ready outlet on top. Think of it for whole-house backup through a transfer switch: 7.6/10 on what its listing documents.
| Brand | Westinghouse |
|---|---|
| Category | Dual fuel generators |
| Running output | 11500 W |
| Peak output | 14500 W |
| Listed fuels | gasoline, propane |
| Propane running watts | 10,500 W, per the listing |
| Stated runtime | Up to 19 hours |
| Fuel tank | 9.5 gallons |
| Transfer switch ready | Stated in the listing |
| Engine | 550 cc |
| ASIN | B0DXX1NNV2 |
Full listing title: Westinghouse 14500 Peak Watt Dual Fuel Home Backup Portable Generator, Remote Electric Start, Transfer Switch Ready, Gas and Propane Powered
| Running output | Exact listing |
|---|---|
| Peak output | Exact listing |
Two generators that are also open frames, of about the same size, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the running figure the listing states, on gasoline; on propane it drops to 10,500. On paper that covers the fridge, the freezer, the sump pump and, through a transfer switch, the furnace or a well pump; the start-up surge of the biggest motor is the number to check.
What it has going for it
Gasoline or propane. Propane keeps for years in a sealed tank and won't gum up the carburetor between storms; gasoline gives you more watts. The listing puts propane at 10,500 running watts.
Transfer switch ready. A locking 30 amp, 240 V outlet that matches a standard inlet box. With a transfer switch or an interlock fitted by an electrician, whole circuits run off the generator instead of a tangle of cords.
Extension cords: the fridge, the freezer and a lamp or two plug straight into the 120 V outlets on the frame. It costs little, but the furnace, the well pump and anything hard-wired stay off.
A transfer switch: the listing names a transfer-switch-ready outlet. That's the plug an inlet box takes. Once an electrician has wired the inlet and a transfer switch or interlock, the furnace and the well pump can run off it too; count that bill on top.
The seller states, word for word, in the Westinghouse 14,500W Dual Fuel listing:
14,500 peak watts, 11,500 running watts (gasoline); 13,500 peak watts, 10,500 running watts (propane).
Engineered with low THD, so it's safe for sensitive electronics.
Their words and their figures, not our measurements. How loud it is twenty feet from your bedroom window, and whether it catches your well pump's start-up surge, no listing can tell you.

What the Westinghouse 14,500W Dual Fuel listing names:
The manual for the Westinghouse 14,500W Dual Fuel has the final word on fuel, oil and outlet ratings.

At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each 1,000 running watts works out at about $117.30 (price ÷ stated running watts, our arithmetic). That puts it in the cheaper third of the 37 generators above 8,000 running watts we have a price and a stated running figure for.
Count the hookup in the budget too: a heavy cord, an inlet box and a transfer switch or interlock, wired by an electrician, are a separate bill.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0DXX1NNV2), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Want it quieter, or cleaner power for electronics? The Champion 11,000W Dual Fuel Inverter (7.8/10) is an inverter, per its listing.
Want to hook it to the gas line? The Westinghouse 13,500W Tri-Fuel (9.2/10) runs on gasoline, propane and natural gas.
Want a CO shutoff? The WEN 14,500W Tri-Fuel, CO Watchdog (7.8/10) names a CO sensor that shuts the engine off.
Our take
The Westinghouse 14,500W Dual Fuel earns its place with 11,500 running and 14,500 peak watts and the choice of gasoline or propane. No buyer reviews yet, so the Westinghouse 14,500W Dual Fuel has to win you over on paper. The catch with this Westinghouse generator: no 50 amp outlet in the listing, while most picks here have one. We'd pick it if you want most of the house running, not just the fridge; otherwise, put it next to the Westinghouse 12,500W Dual Fuel first.
Fill it with oil before the first start, then run it for a few minutes outside with a small load.
Start it with the fob, let it warm up, then add loads one at a time, the biggest motor first. Propane or gas: decide before the storm and have the hose and the tank ready. The 19 hours on the listing are at a light load; plan a refill at night.
Run it every month or so for 20 minutes and keep the battery charged. On propane you avoid stale gas in the carburetor; on gas, add stabiliser or run it dry before storage. Our maintenance schedule has the full list.
First oil change after the break-in hours in the manual, then on schedule. Air filter and spark plug once a season, and a cover for the months it sits.
Before the Westinghouse 14,500W Dual Fuel goes in your cart, check the propane rating: it is rated 10,500 running watts on propane against 11,500 on gas, so size your list for the fuel you will actually use.
11,500 running watts and 14,500 at start-up, per the listing. Write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums.
It has a transfer-switch-ready outlet, which still needs an inlet box and a transfer switch or interlock installed by an electrician. Our transfer switch guide explains the options.
Outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away. Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details.
A 20 lb tank lasts far less than a day at half load on most big units; two or three full tanks make a realistic plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storing them safely.
How the Westinghouse 14,500W Dual Fuel stacks up against the closest alternative, the Westinghouse 12,500W Dual Fuel.
| Criterion | Westinghouse 14,500W Dual Fuel | Westinghouse 12,500W Dual Fuel |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 7.6/10 | 7.6/10 |
| Running watts | 11,500 W | 9,500 W |
| Peak watts | 14,500 W | 12,500 W |
| 50 amp outlet | Not stated | Stated |
| Runtime | 19 h | Not stated |
Both score 7.6/10. The Westinghouse 12,500W Dual Fuel adds a 50 amp outlet, while the Westinghouse 14,500W Dual Fuel brings more running watts (11,500 W) and a higher peak (14,500 W).
We rate it 7.6/10 (very good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing or manual states 11,500 W running and 14,500 W peak, usually for gasoline. Size your load list against the running watts and keep the peak for motor starts; propane and natural gas ratings are lower. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements (our sizing calculator turns your loads into a running and peak pair).
The listing names gasoline and propane. Output differs by fuel, so check the per-fuel running watts in the manual and whether the hoses you need come in the box. Run it outdoors only, away from doors, windows and vents.
Its listing states 11,500 running watts (14,500 at start-up), the choice of gasoline or propane, a transfer-switch-ready outlet, remote start from a key fob and up to 19 hours on a 9.5-gallon tank. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how loud it is in your driveway and how it handles your well pump's surge can't be read from a listing.
Your load list: 11,500 running watts and 14,500 at start-up, per the listing. Write down what has to run at the same time, add the biggest motor surge (well pump, sump pump, AC), and let our sizing calculator do the sums. How it reaches the house: it has a transfer-switch-ready outlet, which still needs an inlet box and a transfer switch or interlock installed by an electrician. Our transfer switch guide explains the options. Where it will run: outside only, about 20 ft from doors, windows and vents, exhaust pointing away. Pick the spot now, before the storm. Our CO safety and placement guide has the details. Fuel for three days: a 20 lb tank lasts far less than a day at half load on most big units; two or three full tanks make a realistic plan. Our fuel storage guide covers storing them safely.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula, plus our editors' read of how it compares with its rivals.